PDA

View Full Version : Technology oriented?

Brad
06-22-2007, 07:24 PM
I love the outdoors - have a cabin in Maine - love to hike - take pictures of what I see. I appreciate nature and all around me. Many folks who live near us in Maine and folks we waterski with in the morning are in technology related jobs. CIO of a major company living next to the CIO of another company. Fellow who sold his software development company. Network administration people. Data warehouse and business intelligence consultants. Application development managers.

A lot of folks who like coming to Maine and NH to appreciate the outdoors are in technology (high pressure) jobs from what I see. What about you? Are you in the technology field?

I am. I am a manager of application developers at a financial services company. What about you?

kaseri
06-22-2007, 09:34 PM
CCNP here.

M_Six
06-22-2007, 11:08 PM
Manager of System Services - University of Illinois

WEMT
06-22-2007, 11:26 PM
(mostly) Retired CS Prof

Wilderness EMT

Charlie
06-23-2007, 10:24 AM
HVAC pipe fitter / metal duct ,work for the same company for 17 yrs.

climbabout
06-23-2007, 12:18 PM
I'm in a low tech job - manager of an electrical supply and lighting distributor.
Tim

Steve M
06-23-2007, 01:00 PM
I guess you could call my job tech oriented. I sell and install some of the most advanced window and door products out there.

Mike D
06-23-2007, 05:04 PM
I am an IT professional at a small mountain-top Observatory.

Steve M
06-23-2007, 05:19 PM
Really, what mountain???:rolleyes:

Brad
06-23-2007, 05:37 PM
I understand. The top of the mountain is quite small. Mostly rocks too.

Mike D
06-23-2007, 08:01 PM
Yeah, the pay isn't great, but we're the highest paid people in New England.

Brad
06-23-2007, 08:15 PM
Yeah, the pay isn't great, but we're the highest paid people in New England.
It is a stable position too. :cool:

06-25-2007, 07:48 AM