PDA

View Full Version : Mt. Washington Summit

katie
01-19-2010, 03:17 PM
Hi there,

I'm looking to climb Mt. Washington, preferably an overnight trip. I've been in touch with EMS, REI, and Mooney Mountain Adventures, however they are either full, not enough people signed up, or aren't offering trips until February. (I'm looking to go as soon as possible, ie. in January)

Any ideas of who else I could contact? I'm an active and fit female in my late 20's, however I have very little experience with crampons, ice axes etc. While I'm an avid outdoor enthusiast, I've only managed to try ice climbing a couple of times in the past. So I would obviously like to have the company of someone who is knowledgeable and experienced with Mt. Washington and the skills required to do it.

I'd appreciate any suggestions! Thanks!

Rjconway
01-19-2010, 05:21 PM
Kati,

It seems like you have looked in all the right places to find a group. Beyond what you have done, you can always hope to find someone on here to meet up with.

I saw you were looking to get up ASAP, but if you are around over the lond weekend in February, I am available. I will be spending Friday night up at harvard cabin and depending on the weather I will pick a day for summit.

Ryan

Knapper
01-20-2010, 02:44 AM