PDA

View Full Version : Question on how to post pictures!!!



KSearl
09-10-2010, 11:23 PM
Hi Everyone,

I wanted to post some pictures from my Franconia Ridge trip this past weekend, but I am have trouble...again.

I think someone told me that you can post directly out of Facebook. So here are the steps I followed. I pulled my Facebook picture up, right clicked and copied image location. I then copied this into the Insert Image field on the posting page, which gave me [img] copied link [img]. The problem is, when I go to preview my post, there is no image shown???

Am I doing this correctly? If so, could the issue be my privacy settings in Facebook...I think only friends and friends of friends can view on Facebook itself.

Any help would be appreciated. I'm think I may need to start a Flickr account...didn't want to though...it's one more thing to maintain.

Thanks,
Kar

Charlie
09-11-2010, 10:01 AM
977

it work i think
it did work when you open insert image did you use the url part

Snow Miser
09-11-2010, 10:07 AM
Nice photo Charlie!!!

Karl, below is one from my FB photo collection. I did the same as you did. Pulled up the photo on FB, right clicked, Copy Image Location. Then on the forums, clicked Insert Image, then pasted the link. My photo privacy settings are set to Friends Only.

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs213.snc4/38968_1489611554693_1066090948_1427665_8015051_n.j pg

Not sure what the issue could be?

KSearl
09-11-2010, 10:11 AM
Hey Charlie,

Thanks. I did plug in the URL in the Insert Image field. I'm going to try it on the next line...my guess is it will come in blank, because that is how it is previewing.

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs629.snc4/58973_1429051683830_1158978130_31043098_848352_n.j pg

So, if you don't see an image above this line, I don't think it worked. I'll try to do the same thing from my blog below:

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_YV4_t2R5nxo/TImHdP9k1MI/AAAAAAAAATM/Ho3p9eFXPbE/s1600/IMG_2266.jpg

If you can't see the image above this line...this didn't work either.

I will keep trying. I really want to embed the images like others do, medium size...not thumbnails.

Thanks,
Karl

KSearl
09-11-2010, 10:12 AM
Holy CRAP!!! It worked.

Okay, I'll try this again.

Thanks guys,
Karl

Snow Miser
09-11-2010, 10:14 AM
They look great! Looking forward to reading your TR and seeing the pics. Looks like you had a great day to hike Franconia Ridge.