PDA

View Full Version : Yup.........Another Newbie Here!

Joey Keyz
04-12-2007, 06:00 PM
Hey all. I just signed up today and wanted to say hello.

I'm kinda new to hiking and climbing. I moved to New Hampshire about 5 years ago from Long Island, NY. My wife and I couldn't wait to get away from all the confusion and fast pace living. We discovered the White Mountains the first weekend we were here, and fell in love with them ever since. We then began exploring them. 5 years later, we MUST hike and climb everything in sight! We're not 4,000 footers, but we've climbed some really great ones and try to get out at least once a week. (weather permitting) Snow shoeing I think is our favorite. There's nothing like hiking in deep Pine while the snow is falling.

Anyway.........I hope to get to know a lot of you and share stories and picture with ya.

"Hike The Whites"

Joey http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y209/joeykeyz/Symbols/yodelsmiley.gif

Bill O
04-12-2007, 06:04 PM
Welcome. We look forward to your contribution. Are you doing Seek The Peak this summer?

Joey Keyz
04-12-2007, 06:11 PM
Welcome. We look forward to your contribution. Are you doing Seek The Peak this summer?

Thanks for the welcome Bill.......what is Seek The Peak about?

Bill O
04-12-2007, 06:50 PM
Thanks for the welcome Bill.......what is Seek The Peak about?

Its a fund raiser for the Mount Washington Observatory...to keep all this good stuff going.

http://www.seekthepeak.org/

Joey Keyz
04-13-2007, 06:03 AM
Sounds like a lot of fun and a great cause Bill.

I have one problem though...next Wednesday I have to go for shoulder surgery (http://orthopedics.about.com/cs/generalshoulder/a/acarthritis.htm). Yup, the old man is starting to break down! :( My climbing is going to be shut down for about 8 weeks and then very limited for the next few months afterwards. I would still like to help out. Where can I send you guys a donation?

Bill O
04-13-2007, 06:56 AM