PDA

View Full Version : My first Pics Post

Steve M
04-25-2007, 11:06 PM
Here are some of the pics I took of a weekend trip to North Conway back in Oct. of 2003. I found them on a disc of backed up data.
I will post some more recent pics when I get more time. Enjoy!

http://public.fotki.com/wsr88d/new-hampshire-trip/

Brad
04-26-2007, 04:48 AM
and the password is?

Steve M
04-27-2007, 07:13 AM
Sorry about the password. I didn't realize that was going to happen, it's my first time using Fotki. I removed the password.:o

Gorque
04-27-2007, 07:17 AM
Sorry about the password. I didn't realize that was going to happen, it's my first time using Fotki. I removed the password.:o

LOL :D

Nice pics. I really like the ones of the maples when they're just that color. A little red, a little yellow and a little in-between. :)

Joey Keyz
04-28-2007, 06:55 AM
Great time of the year to be up north.........

COLOR! (Purple?....sorry, I ran out of colors!)

Brad
04-28-2007, 07:09 AM
Not only were the pictures nice - the colors fantastic - I knew right where you were for most of the pictures. What a great part of the country.

I do hope you have gotten back for the fall colors since 2003!

If you have questions about the Fotki service, let me know. I have been on it for many years. It might be nice to activate your Guest Book. Then others can drop a general note to you about your pictures. Mouse over the FOTKI icon at the upper left of the page - click on My settings. On the left of that page is a selection to change your Guest Book Settings.

Steve M
04-28-2007, 08:03 AM
Thanks for the tips, Brad. I went with Fotki for that reason. I figured since alot of people here use it I could get help if I needed it- and I do.

No, I have not been up there in the fall since 2003 only in the spring and summer. We have made trips to the Smokies in the fall though and enjoyed the colors there. The maples up north seem to have an amazingly brilliant display of color unmatched in the south.