Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Cat Question, I need help..

Thanks

Default Cat Question, I need help..

I know that a lot of posters here are cat owners and I need some help please...

I have a cat living with me for two years now and for some reason she has pooped outside of her litter box a couple of times in the last few weeks.

She did it just before Christmas just a few feet from the box. I have a doggie bed from my last dog that I had a towel on, she would sleep on it sometimes. I went to fix the towel and there was business buried in the towel, no idea when she did it. Today I found she did it in two completely different rooms far from her box.

I keep her box clean, I try to clean it at least once a day. We are taking her to the vet on Monday, but I'm just stumped. I have always had dogs, this is my first cat and am wondering if anyone else here has experienced this.

Thanks, Kathy

Thanks

Default No expert

I'm no expert, but are you sure it's poop and not a hairball? Very similar stuff.
    You find these where they happen, not in the litter box.

KDT

Thanks

It's poop, I'm sure...

Texas, currently. Moving back north to New England as soon as possible.
    Thanks

Try changing to another type of litter.

My former cat, Hannibal Lecter never used a litter box, he would go outside with my pit bull and german shepherd and go poop and pee with them. He also growled like a dog though....
    Only one way to go.. Up!

Thanks

I've had cats all my life, and I worked in an animal shelter for about a year a long time ago.