Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Class 3+

Thanks

Default Class 3+

OK so I'm fairly new to the NH area but I'm definitely addicted to the beauty of the mountains up there... Now that I've done a few of the mountains I am trying to challenge myself a little (not looking to go vertical but just a little more challenging). I did a Mt Wash winter climb a while back and found it not so bad with the exception of a little challenge there on Lion?s head when you hit tree line. I recently did the Class 3 Flume slide and liked the challenge.

So now I am curious to ask what is the next "step up" climb that you might recomend (so I can start dreaming for next winter). I would love to find some other Class 3+ climb in the area... Is there maybe an alternate route up Washington that is steeper and challenging that Lion's head? Or is there another hidden one out there like Flume that looks rather unsuspecting due to low altitude or whatnot, but is a really good climb.

I've done tons of digging online and found tons of information about lengths of trails and such, but I can't seem to find anything that lists them in terms of Class ( when I read it always seems to be very generic such as "it is a steady climb" or "slightly challenging")

Any advice would be greatly appreciated

Tim
    Last edited by smithtim; 05-05-2009 at 03:44 PM.

Thanks

Just out of curiosity, what classification system are you using.

Thanks